康复疗效

在INLIVEN,我们大力提倡康复疗效的概念– 能让患者更迅速恢复先前行动自如的健康水平。

我们把这个理念应用到每一个检测环节和每一个临床情况,即使是目前很常见的疾病,如骨质疏松症,膝关节疼痛。

保持功能

这种功能性治疗的概念涉及维护基本功能与恢复肢体活动功能的医疗背景,不仅能帮助患者恢复基本功能,而且能使患者更迅速地恢复先前行动自如的健康水平。它创造了一个双赢的局面,除了恢复功能,更进一步提高愈合过程。

举例 :

患者如有胫骨应力性骨折活动,一般都是由于严重的膝关节骨性关节炎所造成。目前正统的治疗是,停止肢体活动三个月,以让骨折愈合。一些医生可能还会建议病人立即进行膝关节置换手术。然而在I能力,我们的建议是这些特定患者别把重心放在膝盖,病患在这三个月期间,更应该注重保持肢体活动的功能。

利用辅助支撑装置的帮助来支持受伤的肢体,以及制定一个个人化的康复计划,更能改善和维持肢体肌力,让病患能够更快地恢复到他之前的日常活动能力。

注重患者的功能能力

在目前快餐式的医学时代,在INLIVEN我们很自豪地说我们会利用时间,专注于更重要的层面:例如关于患者的受伤程度和病情状况,以便更好地为病患提供适当和有效的骨骼关节治疗。

Functional Healing

At INLIVEN, we strongly advocate the concept of functional healing – allowing patients to regain their previous levels of mobility more quickly.

We apply this to every aspect of our work and every clinical condition e.g. osteoporosios, knee pain and even the moregeneric ailments so common today.

MAINTAINING FUNCTIONALITY

This treatment concept of ‘Functional Healing’ involves maintaining and supporting the functionality of the limb during recovery of the medical condition. This not only assists in the recovery, but allows patients to regain their previous levels of mobility more quickly. It creates a win-win situation, as maintaining function during recovery further enhances the healing process.

Example:

A patient presents with a stress fracture of the tibia bone, caused by severe knee osteoarthritis. An orthodox treatment would be to stop walking on the limb for three months while the fracture heals. Some doctors may suggest immediate knee-replacement surgery. At INLIVEN, however, we approach this particular patient with the advice to not put weight on the knee while simultaneously placing emphasis on maintaining the function of the limb and the mobility of the patient during the three-month period.

With the help of assistive bracing devices to support the injured limb, as well as a customized rehabilitation program to improve and maintain muscular strength in the limb, the patient is able to heal faster and with minimal impact on her day-to-day activities.

FOCUSING ON FUNCTIONAL ABILITIES OF PATIENTS

In the modern age of fast-food-style medicine, we pride ourselves in taking our time at lNLIVEN. By focusing on important aspects, such as the functional abilities of patients with regard to their injury or condition, we are better able to deliver appropriate and effective care for bones and joints.