膝关节炎患者与UnloaderOne®膝关节矫正器

knee xray-1

膝关节炎是由于膝关节软骨退化所引起的一种病症。 这是在新加坡的老人中最常见的关节炎病症。 它影响了大约40%的成年人口。 其中只有10%的人会求医,而有1%的人会是严重残疾。

虽然膝关节的疼痛程度很严重,大多数的医生往往只开止痛药或关节补充剂,这些药物只能减缓当下疼痛的情况。 除此之外,他们经常会被建议去动膝关节置换手术。

unloader-one-brace

UnloaderOne®膝关节矫正器

UnloaderOne®膝关节矫正器是由INLIVEN MEDICAL为预防膝关节炎和缓解膝关节病患的疼痛而特地引入本地的。 它适用于“膝盖内翻“以及“膝盖外翻“的病患们。对于那些不愿意进行侵入性和具潜在危险的膝关节置换手术的患者,UnloaderOne®护膝是一种有效的替代方法。在过去的5年或更早,INLIVEN MEDICAL已使用这种护膝来帮助我们的膝关节炎患者。再配合全面的评估和康复计划,我们已帮助无数关节炎患者仍能继续保持少痛和活动自如。

UnloaderOne®是一款舒适,轻便与低调的支架,它能提供出色的悬挂和卸载杠杆。此支架利用奥索公司经临床验证的3点杠杆作用,使用SmartDosing®系统可以轻松地调整双动力带。最近的研究显示,穿戴该支架者能减轻疼痛,改善功能,减少使用止痛药物。

UnloaderOne®膝关节矫正器适用于:

*轻度至重度单间室骨关节炎
*需要减少负荷的单间室膝状况,例如关节软骨缺损修复,无创性坏死或胫骨平台骨折
* 大腿圆周为13.5“至29”(34.3厘米至73.5厘米)和小腿圆周为9.8“至24”(24.9厘米至61.5厘米)
*所有非接触式运动

功能和优点:

*奥索的Sensil®衬里旨在提高舒适度并减少移位
*颜色编码的快速安装扣可简化穿戴和拆卸

INLIVEN MEDICAL的医生和训练师都经过特别培训,以评估患者是否适合使用该矫正器。支具是根据患者的大腿和小腿的尺寸而调整。这是一个非常舒适的设备,有助于病人的日常活动。大多数使用膝关节矫正器的患者都声称它可以减轻疼痛,改善稳定性和提高灵活性。对于支具的后续使用和检查也可在诊所内进行,并由主治医生负责指导。这确保了患者的关节炎病情能获得持续的关怀。 购买支具是在诊所当场完成的,所有配件的替换和未来的跟进也能在诊所完成。这为患者提供了极大的方便和便利,经过验证的医疗服务提供商也能协助并教导患者正确地使用该支具。
knee-17

The use of UnloaderOne® Knee brace for patients with knee arthritis

knee xray-1

Knee arthritis is a condition caused by the degeneration of the cartilage in the knee joint. It is the most common arthritic condition affecting the elderly in Singapore. It affects an estimated 40% of the adult population. Of these, only 10% seek medical advice and only 1% are severely disabled.

Despite the severity of their knee pains, most doctors tend to prescribe only painkillers or joint supplements which only mask the painful conditions. Otherwise, they are often advised to go for extensive knee replacement surgeries.

unloader-one-brace

The UnloaderOne® knee brace:

This brace is uniquely brought in by INLIVEN MEDICAL and is specific for the prevention and pain relief in arthritic knee conditions. It is applicable for ”Bow-knees” as well as ”Knock knees”. In patients who are hesitant to have invasive and potentially dangerous knee replacement surgery, the UnloaderOne® knee brace is a useful alternative. INLIVEN MEDICAL has been using this knee brace to help our patients with knee arthritis for the last 5 years and more. Together with a comprehensive assessment and rehabilitation program, we have enabled patients to remain pain-free and mobile despite their extensive arthritis.

UnloaderOne® is a comfortable, lightweight, low-profile brace that provides excellent suspension and unloading leverage. Utilizing Össur’s clinically proven 3-Points of Leverage, the dual Dynamic Force Straps are easily fine-tuned using the SmartDosing® system. Recent research demonstrates that Unloader One reduces pain, improves function and decreases the use of pain medication.

The UnloaderOne® knee brace is suitable for:

*Mild to severe unicompartmental osteoarthritis
*Unicompartmental knee conditions requiring load reduction, such as Articular Cartilage Defect Repair, Avascular Necrosis, or Tibial Plateau Fracture
*Thigh circumferences of 13.5” to 29” (34.3cm to 73.5cm) and calf circumferences of 9.8” to 24” (24.9cm to 61.5cm)
*All non-contact activities

Features and benefits:

*Össur’s Sensil® liners are designed to improve comfort and reduce migration
*Color-coded Quick Fit buckles simplify application and removal

The Doctors and Trainers at INLIVEN MEDICAL are trained specifically to assess the patient’s suitability for this brace. The brace is fitted and adjusted specifically to tailor to the patient’s thigh and leg circumference. This provides a very comfortable device which helps to assist the patient in his daily activities. Most patients who have used the brace claim to have a reduction of pain, improved stability and better mobility. Follow-up checks on the use and fitting of the brace are also done within the premises of the clinic and guided by the medical doctor-in-charge. This ensures continued patient care for the arthritic condition. Purchase of the brace is done on the spot in the clinic with all fittings and future follow-ups done at the clinic. This provides patients with the ease and convenience as well as the safety of having proven medical providers assist them with the usage of the brace.

knee-17